Hemp for the Homeless (Short Film)



The world’s most versatile plant… used for something entirely unexpected.

Follow Montreal filmmaker, photographer and hemp-lover Ezra Soiferman, aka “Ez”, on a ‘philhempthropic’ journey (started in 2007) to get functional and nutritious hemp products into the hands of those who need them most.

Join Ez and the Hemp for the Homeless team in this out-of-left-field doc as they distribute hemp tote bags (‘Hemp Help Kits’) filled with planet-friendly hemp goods to homeless organizations and folks living without fixed addresses.

A 25+ year hemp devotee and advocate, Ezra doesn’t just wear only hemp every day and eat hemp seeds atop every meal, his whole philosophy of life is ‘hemp-to-toe’. He created this project to show that more than just being a superfood and an incredibly versatile plant, hemp can also bring hope.

Get hempified with Ez and friends in this inspiring and heartwarming short documentary filmed with love in Montreal and Colorado.

Directed by Ezra Soiferman
Filmed and edited by Gregg Silver
Additional filming by Marc Ostrick & Ezra Soiferman
Still photography by Ez
Original music by:
Blckmyousic https://tinyurl.com/y3klxj6x
Gregg Silver
Dylan Silverstein

Hemp for the Homeless Road Team: Ez, Gregg Silver, Marc Ostrick, Mario Hamelin

Contact and support Hemp for the Homeless at: http://www.EzraSoiferman.com

Want to support the project in a delicious way? Order ‘The Ezra Burger’ at Hello 123 (Monkland location only) in Montreal. $1 from each scrumptious vegan hempburger goes to Hemp for the Homeless. Read more about it and see yummy photos here: http://www.ezrasoiferman.com/hemp-for-the-homeless

Learn about and support Denver Homeless Out Loud here:
https://denverhomelessoutloud.org

Big thanks to our incredible volunteers: Dawn Bower, Lauren Brown, Ben Droz, Adam/Cici & Nyc Dunn, Terese Howard, Amanda Lyall, Savvy Rose, Michael Sheinberg, Collin Voeller

Special thanks to our generous lead sponsors: Canopy Growth and Dr. Bronner’s Magic Soaps

Huge thanks to all our amazing Sponsors & Partners:
Abaka Hemp Clothing http://www.Abaka.ca
Artisan Hemp https://artisanhemp.com
Bernard le boulanger
Canopy Growth http://www.CanopyGrowth.com
Chiefton Supply Company https://chieftonsupply.com
Dr. Bronner’s Magic Soaps http://www.DrBronner.com
Denver Homeless Out Loud https://denverhomelessoutloud.org
Denver Relief Consulting http://www.denverreliefconsulting.com
Doxmix
Eco Lips https://ecolips.com
Elixinol https://elixinol.com
Envirotextiles https://www.envirotextile.com
Everest Wings https://www.everestwings.com
Evo Hemp https://evohemp.com
Hello 123 (Monkland location) http://www.Hello123forever.com
Hemp History Week http://www.hemphistoryweek.com
Hemp the Earth
Hemp Way Foods http://www.hempwayfoods.com
Hemptique https://hemptique.com
HempTopia https://www.hemptopia.com
Hemptown
Hempy’s http://www.hempys.com
HoodLab https://www.hoodlabstore.com
HoodLamb http://hoodlamb.com/
Kind Hemp Company https://kindhempco.com
Manitoba Harvest http://www.manitobaharvest.com
NoCo Hemp Expo https://nocohempexpo.com
Nutracis http://www.penta5usa.com
Ostrick Productions http://www.ostrickproductions.com
Palmetto Harmony https://palmettoharmony.com
Penny Idol
Rumi Restaurant https://www.restaurantrumi.com
Satori Movement https://www.satorimovement.com
Silver Unlimited Productions
Straight Hemp https://straighthemp.com
Victory Hemp https://www.victoryhempfoods.com
Vital Hemp https://www.vitalhemp.com
Vote Hemp https://www.votehemp.com
Whole Made Bath Co. https://wholemade.com
Wumaniti Earth Native Sanctuary https://www.wumaniti.com

If you’d like to contribute to Hemp for the Homeless with goods, funding or help of any kind, please contact Ezra via http://www.EzraSoiferman.com Thank you!

Finally, if you’re curious about the superfood qualities of hemp, please read this article: https://tinyurl.com/y3avu999

To learn more about the many uses of hemp, visit: https://ministryofhemp.com/hemp/

To read about ‘5 ways hemp can save the planet’, click here: https://rodaleinstitute.org/blog/5-ways-hemp-can-save-the-planet/

Thanks for watching the Hemp for the Homeless documentary!

source

%d bloggers like this: